Various committees keep things running.

These are at both a local and area level.

The Bracknell Deanery comprises nine parishes from Sunningdale to Binfield.  They fall into two informal clusters (Bracknell and Ascot) based on geographical area – Bracknell Team Ministry is in the ‘Bracknell Cluster’ with Binfield, Easthampstead and Warfield.

The Bracknell Deanery Synod holds five meetings annually, all of them now in the pleasant and convenient venue of Ascot Priory. Two of these meetings are now Deanery Gatherings.

Bracknell has a single PCC which meets on average six times a year.  An active Standing Committee meets in the intervening months and various PCC sub committees – Finance & Administration, and Buildings Committee meet regularly to focus on those areas of PCC business. This is the executive committee of the parish and consists of clergy and churchwardens of the parish, together with representatives of the laity.

Clergy team and lay ministers meet regularly and pray together. A full clergy team currently consists of one Team Vicar, a Priest holding an Archdeaconry post, and a Retired Priest with Permission to Officiate. Lay ministers preach, lead worship, undertake pastoral ministry and lay funeral ministry. There are 10 people with permission to preach and lead services of the word (7 at Mosaic and 3 at Holy Trinity) and 17 lay ministers of Holy Communion.

There are two paid part-time administrators dealing with Parish and financial matters respectively.